Do you love ITALY? I do!!

I bet you’re thinking I should, as it is MY country… Yet, no.

When I began travelling some years ago, I have woken like from a state of torpor and found out that there is more to live and tell about than usual destinations… 😍

Today I am 1234% convinced that such variety of cultural and environmental potentials that life has allowed us to be custodian of, can be strong enough to sweep away so many useless stereotypes 😖

I am confident that we CAN overcome the traffic jam of commercial stereotypes and take back the love for a land that so many in the past have found unique!


Pleased to meet you 😀 My name is Patrizia and I am

🔹a passionate travel content creator & storydoer

🔹looking for opportunities to find new friends / business partners

🔹dreaming to give a dynamic boost to the very concept of travel

After working in hotels, in 2020 I started climbing the (high) mountain of blogging and that’s how this all began.

CONTACT


My purpose here is

that we engage in a travel-themed CONVERSATION 🤓 , build community and encourage one another to adopt a travel style similar to the Grand Tour

because that left traces we shoud take back, such as the vision of a journey as personal formation, the ancient as example for the future, and so on.

what was the Grand Tour?

What would you like to talk about on the subject of travel?

Favourite destinations and direct experiences are a good start. It’s where we get to know one another trying to take off to something more meaningful instead that just a couple of chats. I’d love to hear them soon!!

You know, I live in Florence, and everybody literally loves Florence… But Italy is NOT ONLY Florence; and 1 city (or town, or any favourite place) is NOT THE WHOLE ESSENCE of the country 🤔

Italy is NOT the most beautiful country in the world, but YES it is a very special one. What about yours?

So much I have learned first hand about mine.

I don't chase lists of + or - beautiful villages anymore, I like to know everything there is... I want to live any trip like a journey within the journey.

That and more I will cover here

Do you love ITALY?

I write stories and send picture galleries, besides adding English audio versions to some of the content written in Italian, as I am in the process of adapting the publication to a bilingual audience, I don’t want the language be a barrier.

Will you allow me to knock at your mailbox on average every Wednesday? 😊


THANKS for reading! Feel free to explore, comment and especially

tell me your TRAVEL STORY

You can also check my blog’s English side at

INVITATION TO ITALY